Day 5

So on Saturdays I go into Boston to MassArt where I take a drawing class from 9-1. It’s been fantastic and I’m sad that the semester is ending soon. Anyway, todays sketch is actually a charcoal drawing that I did in class this morning. I feel that I am actually more comfortable with charcoal than with pencil, and I think I can actually get somewhere if I can just get myself to sit and work for 4 hour blocks of time. That’s really the hardest part of it, for me. Alright, so here’s the drawing for today:

image

2 responses to “Day 5

  1. Do you think you could show me how to properly use charcoal sometime? I am clueless with it and find myself more comfortable with pencil.

    I love this picture btw πŸ™‚

    • Of course! I feel like being able to smudge and fudge with charcoal actually makes it easier to make it look like you want – but that’s just me, everyone has a medium that works best for them. I like that on your blog, you are trying to work with new mediums and push yourself to branch out, =)

Leave a Reply

