An interesting essay about skills (design and otherwise)

Put Down Your Crayons

I thought this essay was interesting because it talks about the value of other skills besides the visual and technical knowledge which most graphic designers focus solely on cultivating – which makes me feel good, because my education up to this point has been in communications and information management. So, if he is right, that should give me a leg up in the field when I do eventually get to that point. That’s the plan, anyway, lol.

Leave a Reply

