Day 14

image

Yesterday was my boyfriend’s birthday, so we went out to dinner at Burton’s Grill. If you haven’t been there, go if you can, it’s really great. Doubly so if you have a gluten-free diet, as I do. It’s nice to be able to go out somewhere where you have lots of GF items to choose from! Also, they have a great policy which includes differently shaped plates for GF dishes and all GF meals are brought to the table by the manager. If you are not GF you will still have plenty of awesome dishes to choose from!

My drawing is of my dessert, a flourless chocolate torte. Soooo good. And that little fluff-ball you see there was some whipped cream. I need to be honest here and tell you that… I actually fell asleep last night without remembering to do my sketch, =( So this was actually done this morning. I guess no one is perfect, so I am not going to beat myself up, but it’s only being allowed because it was a special night. Back on track, starting today!

Leave a Reply

