Day 30! – Woman, Looking Over Her Shoulder

Wow, I made it to 30 days! My first challenge to myself is accomplished! =) I decided to try something harder last night, to celebrate reaching this goal. It’s a woman I found in a magazine ad, who was looking back over her shoulder at the camera. It was in black and white, so I was able to study the shadows and lighting pretty well. Her eyes are not even… I’m finding that to be one of the harder things for me. Also, it was more difficult to do this in pencil than charcoal, but I think it worked out ok. Here she is:

image

Now starts the next 30-day stretch, with the added goal of at least 15 minutes a day spent on each sketch. I am feeling pretty encouraged by getting this far and I really do look forward to the next phase!

One response to “Day 30! – Woman, Looking Over Her Shoulder

  1. Nice job πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

